Personal Brand Statement

For this week’s tutorial, we were to come up with our own personal brand statement. I found this to be challenging as the method we were to follow had us brain storming objects that define ourselves. For me, I found it difficult to generalize these characteristics into one short slogan. I am a new media artist and former varsity hockey player who enjoys progressive metal music and everything girly, though none of these traits are particularly apparent at first glance. Indeed, I am always surprising new people I meet when they listen to my favourite band for the first time, or when they see me play hockey. I always get the same reaction: “you don’t strike me as that type of person at all.” That’s something I love hearing.

It is for these reasons, then, that my mantra came to be. I have many different interests and traits. In my school and future professional life, I also deal with various forms of media. The answer seemed simple, then. I decided that my mantra should be: “Mixed interests, mixed media.”

I am both pleased and surprised with how well this short statement is able to sum me up, and plan to incorporate it into future endeavours.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

