Collusion Screen Shot

Collusion Screen Shot

This week, our tutorial was to explore cookies through the web application known as collusion. This app was very interesting in that it allowed me to see which third parties were associated with which sites that I frequent. It was interesting to see very clearly how some overlapped thanks to the easy-to-understand web-forming display. I was surprised to see that many of the third parties were sites I trust, such as Google and Youtube. Overall, it was a very informative experiment, and made me consider more carefully where my information is going during online sessions.

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

